Sultan's Armed Forces Association


About the Association


News and Views



in the UK

in Oman

in other countries

with email



Committee Members


President: Fareeq Rukn Ahmed bin Harith bin Nasser Al Nabhani

Vice-President: Air Chief Marshal Lord Stirrup, KG, GCB, AFC

Chairman: Colonel Nigel Knocker OBE

Vice Chairman: Air Vice Marshal Tony Nicholson CBE, LVO RAF

Editors of THE SAF JOURNAL: Nigel Knocker OBE & John Quinn

Secretary and Treasurer: Lieutenant Commander EN Fawcett Royal Navy


Mike Lobb MBE

John McKeown CBE

Douglas McCully

Barry West

Denis 'Nobby' Grey

Association Committee Members in Oman:

Mqm Ian Buttenshaw - HQ RAO

Mqm Hassan Ali Abdullah Al Mujaini - Office of the Chief of Staff

Service Representatives in Oman:

Group Captain Steve Cockram, OBE, RAF - HQ RAFO

Aqeed Bah Abdullah bin Nassir Al Shabibi - OD to CRNO