top of page

Officers of and Advisers to the Association


Vice Admiral Abdullah bin Khamis Al Raisi WSQ, WO, WKhM


Marshal of the Royal Air Force The Lord Stirrup KG, GCB, AFC, WO


Colonel Gordon Allen QGM, WKhM(G)

Secretary and Treasurer:

Lieutenant Commander Neil Fawcett RN

Two Oaks, Mayfield Fold, Burnley, BB11 2RN

Membership Secretary:

Kieron Shaw MBE

27A Brook Lane, Loughborough, LE11 3RA

Editor: "The Journal":

John Paxman WKhM(G)

PR and Advertising:

Allan Malcolm

Website Manager:

Keith Ryde WKhM(G)

Adviser to the Committee:

Captain Said Al Shabibi RNO, Assistant Military Attache, Embassy of the Sultanate of Oman, London


John McKeown CBE

Matt Wright

Association Representatives in Oman:

Ameed Rukn Hassan bin Ali Al Mujaini WKhM, Head of Morale Guidance and PR

Office of COSSAF, PO Box 113, Post Office Code 100, Sultanate of Oman

Muqaddam (Retd) Ian Buttenshaw WKhM

PO Box 2990, CPO Seeb 111, Sultanate of Oman

Colonel Dave Pardy MBE, Adviser to Commandant, Joint Command and Staff College

bottom of page